In this article
Quick answer: the Billy Elliot audition is on November 21 and 22, 2026. ATG Entertainment seeks girls ages 10 and up, no taller than 1.50 m (about 4 ft 11 in), with classical ballet training. Sign-up closes November 16, a parent or guardian completes it on the ATG website, and it includes a one-minute singing video. The listing does not state the pay.
ATG Entertainment has opened children’s auditions for Billy Elliot, the musical. The ATG page does not give the audition address. BroadwayWorld reports that the auditions are in Madrid, where ATG runs its theaters. See more calls in Spain.
Who the Billy Elliot audition is for
They want girls ages 10 and up, with a maximum height of 1.50 m. Classical ballet training is required. The listing sets no upper age limit.
The form also asks for vocal range, which can be soprano, mezzo-soprano or contralto. You also list dance training (school, style and level) and any artistic experience.
Dates and sign-up deadline
The casting takes place on November 21 and 22, 2026. The sign-up deadline is November 16. The listing does not say whether each girl gets an assigned day, so watch your email after you register.
How to sign up for the Billy Elliot audition
Registration is online, through the ATG Entertainment form. An adult completes it. It asks for the girl’s first and last name, school year, age, a photo up to 10 MB, height and build. Then come the details of the mother, father or legal guardian, with phone and email.
It also asks for a one-minute video of her singing a song of her choice. You upload it to a video platform and paste the link into the form, with its password if the video is private.
The listing does not state the pay. It also mentions no sign-up fee. Still, ask in writing before you confirm.
How to approach the video and the audition
Pick a song she sings comfortably, filmed facing the camera, in good light and with clean sound. Our guide to recording a self-tape helps with framing. If she wants training, see the acting schools in Spain.
To get your bearings in the country, read how to get auditions in Spain. Before you send photos and details of a minor, read our note on how to spot a fake casting call and use only ATG’s official site.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need previous experience?
The listing requires classical ballet training. Artistic experience is a field on the form, not a stated requirement.
Who fills out the form?
An adult, because it includes the details of the mother, father or legal guardian.
What is the maximum age?
The listing says “ages 10 and up” and sets no cap. It does set a maximum height of 1.50 m.
What if I miss November 16?
That is the sign-up deadline. After that day, the listing does not promise that more entries will be accepted.
Reviewed in November 2026.
Books to go deeper
-
True and False
David Mamet A short, provocative book: David Mamet argues for saying the words, playing the action and letting go of forced emotion. See it on Amazon -
Self-Management for Actors
Bonnie Gillespie The business side of acting: headshots, marketing, targeting the right casting directors and running your career like a small company. See it on Amazon -
Secrets of Screen Acting
Patrick Tucker Practical rules for the camera: how the frame changes your performance, where to look and how to hit your marks. See it on Amazon
Each book takes you to Buscalibre or Amazon, depending on your country. Some of these are affiliate links: if you buy through them, Casting and Acting may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, Casting and Acting earns from qualifying purchases.
What did you think?
Comments
Join the conversation
Create a free account or log in to comment and earn +15 XP.